Platform

Getty Images

Well, I have been standing at the edge of this blogging cliff wondering how on earth I’m ever going to get this off the ground.  I’m inspired by Caitlin (www.healthytippingpoint.com), Matt (www.nomeatathlete.com) and Rachel (www.sheddingit.com), not to mention the dozens of other blogs I follow that are fabulous and intimidating all at the same time.

I want to reach out to people, provide good information about what being “well” means (on all levels) and chronicle my own journey into reaching a greater level of wellness (I won’t lie – for me this includes a frame that is lightened by about 30 pounds).

But baby steps, right?  I’m armed with the internet, great inspiration, a desire to do this, and the knowledge that not every post is going to be inspiring/rich in information/awesome/funny/etc., but that’s what the “delete” feature is for, right?

I guess there’s some introducing to do — any reader will obviously get to know me as time goes on, but for now, we’ll start at the most basic level . . .

I love reading, running, cooking and Jesus.  I would be somewhat lost without coffee, I think.  My boyfriend’s name is Alex – and no, you can’t have him.  I’m a lover of many kinds of music.  I don’t believe in “quick fixes” (mostly because I’ve probably tried every one in the book — only to demonstrate that they do not work), but I do believe in a bubble bath and a glass of wine.  I’m a vegetarian, but eat a predominantly vegan diet.  In the Great Debate between Cake and Pie, I’m Team Pie.

So here goes nothing, right?

Leave a Reply

